sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 08 23 11

Dear Beloved One,

Let us begin today to develop the habit of seeking the good in everyone and everything. That doesn’t mean you will always find it. From time to time, you will be disappointed. But we should strive to make this our first inclination, our default position. In most cases I think we find what we are looking for. The other option is riddled with problems both personal and interpersonal. If we don’t go seeking the good, then we will be constantly looking for what is wrong in everyone and everything. This attitude breeds dis-ease, a discontentment and unrest within that sooner or later manifests itself in our lives, whether as a health problem, the breakdown of a relationship, or dissatisfaction at work. Sooner or later, everything within us seeks an external expression.

Is it easy to foster this attitude of looking for the good? No. But it is possible. Let us not seek what is easy. Let us boldly seek what is possible. And over time and with practice, every good habit becomes easier to exercise. Ralph Waldo Emerson wrote, “That which we persist in doing becomes easier – not that the nature of the task has changed, but our ability to do has increased.” This truth can be applied to each of the nine lessons.

Patiently seek the good in everything and in everyone. The more you seek it, the more you will find. The more you find it, the more you will emulate it. The more you emulate it, the more you will inspire others to reach out and grasp all that is good, true, noble, and beautiful in this life and each other.

And THAT uplifts everyone!

BLESSING:

God is all that there is, and it is the unifying principle of all life. It is the One Thing from which all people, countries, experiences, and form arises. I am one with this God, because it is my creator. And all people are one with God, for God created all. This means that I am literally one with all people. Of course, I experience this close connection more readily with those I know and already love. But the truth is, I am one with every one. From this place of unity, there is no separation. This means that the best things I admire are One with who I am. It also means that the things I despair of are also One with me. You can’t have it both ways – either there is unity or there isn’t.

Gandhi wrote that we must be the change we wish to see in the world. Today, I decide to bring to the world – to every person, every situation, every county – the kind of consciousness that I want to see everywhere. I bring Love to this day. I bring understanding and compassion. I bring a willingness to forgive. I bring devotion and joy. Because this bringing begins in Mind, there’s no limit to the Good I can bring. I follow this mental bringing with action. Wherever I see suffering, I do what I am guided to do to relieve it. Where I see loneliness, I choose to express my awareness of our common connection. Where I see someone trying to get their good in unsuitable ways, I can stand in truth, knowing that good is everywhere and is readily available in exactly the way that nurtures life for all. Spirit knows how to support me in this process, and I am continually inspired with brilliant ideas about how to bring the best of that which I am to my life and to our planet.

In these days of global unity, I deliberately see how we’re One. I am the change I want to see in this world. It begins here, and ends in a world that works for everyone, everywhere. The natural spiritual laws of life take these words and create my experience from them. I trust this, I give thanks for this. And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: www.angelaperegoff.com  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

©2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

2 responses

  1. Always try to give the benefit of the doubt!

    August 23, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    • Greetings Wolfie, I couldn’t agree more. Enjoy every day!

      August 24, 2011 at 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

