sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 08 16 11

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be cumbered with your old nonsense.”

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Dear Beloved One,

Here’s a powerful tool for clearing consciousness when you are standing in the face of contradicting thoughts or facts that oppose your good, or the good you intend to have — ready? Stop, thinking negatively. Decide that you are going to set some high standards for yourself. Do not give way to that which appears as situations controlling your life. The biggest mistake you will make this week is getting caught up in what is happening right in front of you! If your daily life doesn’t contain activities that your Soul can dance with then you need to realign. Align with what? How about with a conscious awareness of your highest masterful potential? Take a moment in each day to relax the body, calm the mind, and with poise and grace affirm the victories that are coming your way. This is the “skillful response” you want to rely on when challenges visit your environment. Do NOT persist in giving in and recreating the things that are not going right by verbally declaring they have power in your world. We all tend to do this, quite innocently, in our daily conversations. Think before you respond this week when asked, “How are you? What’s going on? So how’s the world treating you? Etc.” Remember, it is easy to go amid the noise and haste and still be the silence of Spirit. All it takes for the transformation to take place is a willingness to unfold gracefully into that Nature that embodies itself organically within each of us.

This week make it your practice to consciously sever your participation in doubt, with angry judgments, with criticism, and with condemnation. The universe is a friendly place! Make conscious choices and decisions with a soulful purpose trusting that no matter how things may appear, Life endures and prevails, and that what creates and sustains us each moment, “has us in its hands and will not let us fail.

Alright! No drudergy or broken dreams this week!

BLESSING:

Right where I am, God is. I live at the very heart of an infinite spiritual system that is Divine in nature, lawful in its action, Omnipotent, Omniscient, and Omnipresent. I experience this spiritual system as love, because that is what it is. I am created from this perfect love; every facet of my being is this love in expression.

And I have been given the power to express this love through my life today and every day. Rather than think about choices I could have made, I choose mindfully today. Instead of lamenting the roads I did not choose, today I choose a road that is rich with opportunity and filled with the potential to create heaven on earth. This very day, I embrace my life and all that it contains. I open my heart to enfold every experience, every person, every fact or condition, and every moment of my life.

This doesn’t mean that I mindlessly give thanks for the pain I have encountered in my journey. It does not mean that I simply accept whatever comes along. I choose to understand fully and completely that this kind of loving is more than sentiment or romance; it is pure spiritual power. I accept my life, and I accept responsibility for my life. This empowers me to make whatever changes in thought, word, or deed that will lead me to a greater experience of wholeness, of wealth, of creativity, and yes, of love.

I wasn’t created to suffer or regret; I was created out of Love Itself to give love away in all that I do. I was created to live a magnificently full life, and I choose to do this today. Whatever I’m holding onto from the past that’s just excess baggage is now released, and I am free. The expectations I have harbored about how things should be are yesterday’s ideas; rather than live in old expectations, I live in knowing. I know that my life is spirit in form, and that every instant of it is blessed. And so am I. And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: www.angelaperegoff.com  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

©2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

