sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 07 29 11

Are you interested in a peaceful life,

a saner life, and a richer life?

Do you seem to get jammed up with upsets,

both large and small?

If you do, and if you are ready for a shift, then read on.

 

Dear Beloved One,

Expectancy might be the most disruptive state of consciousness that you experience. Why, you might ask? Because every time you expect something and it doesn’t happen, or it doesn’t happen the way you think it should, you get disappointed. To remind you of this essential truth, let me say that again:

Every time we expect something to happen and it doesn’t, we are thrown into an upset. Whether we are expecting our children to behave like angels, our partner to communicate their needs, or a co-worker to deliver a project on time, when it doesn’t go our way…upset! Whether we believe we will get a relaxing break when a project is done or we’ll have more clients next month, when the results we are waiting for don’t arrive, we get disappointed, sometimes hurt, and often frustrated and angry. When calls go unanswered or we don’t lose a few pounds after we have been trying so hard, our expectations go unfulfilled, and we are thrown into an upset. Disappointment and hurt equal frustration, stress, and chaos. Need I go on?

Transformation in Action

It’s time to demand a breakthrough of yourself. Keep a journal with all of your expectations. Notice what happens when they are met (probably a good feeling) and notice what happens when they are not (upset!).

What would be possible for you if you made the decision today to take back your power from the external world — from your wants, desires, and unmet needs — and lived a life expecting nothing? What if you were to let go completely to what you expect to have happen, especially the bad stuff, and allow the universe to do its magic through you? As my friend Neale Donald Walsh, author of Conversations with God, once said to me, “I dare you.”

Have a free-floating, joy-filled weekend by enjoying the moment…and being at peace with what is.

With love and blessings,

BLESSING:

The light of day opens me to join the livingness of the One Life.

Within, and part of, this one I joyously display the beauty of Infinite Intelligence as ME. The radiance of Spirit’s presence surrounds and infuses every intention, thought, and action that I express today. As a valued and most unique point of self-aware consciousness in God’s kingdom I accept the responsibility of creatorship.

I allow the brilliance of Spirit’s radiance to explode into my world under my directorship. All circumstances and experiences that are tainted with jealousy, malice, chaos, worry, doubt and fear are healed as I consciously direct my attention and energy to a higher perspective.

As a steward of God’s love and Spirit’s light I fill my mind with the confidence of harmony, cooperation, support, clarity, guidance, possibilities and forward movement. All that I desire to be and show-up-as in the world generates from the force of this internal confidence. By consciously connecting with heaven’s holy stream of wisdom I determine the fate of this day. Nothing outside of me has the power to execute my destiny unless I say so because I am now firmly seated in Soul and shine Divinity’s glory as all I think, speak, and do.

I give thanks for the sudden and profound realization that throughout my entire life all things have been, indeed, possible, and that such a concept wasn’t just wishful, part-time, feel-good thinking. I am proud of all that I am and all that I have created up to this point in my life! Thank you God, and so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: WWW.ANGELAPEREGOFF.COM  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

© 2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

