sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 06 17 11

Dear Beloved One,

Happiness is not achieved by the pursuit of happiness but rather by right living… “Just do the next right thing!” In every situation, at every juncture, at all crossroads, simply do the next right thing. If the choice at this moment is between exercising or vegetating in front of the television, just do the next right thing. If the choice is between cheating on your husband and being faithful to him, just do the next right thing. If the choice is between working well and working hard or being lazy and procrastinating, just do the next right thing.

Some may argue that these examples are very simple and ask, “What about when I have to choose between helping my child with his homework or helping my spouse with the dishes?” or “How do I decide between going after a promotion that will give me enough money to send my kids to college or taking a job that I love but will limit their choices when it comes to colleges?” The questions life throws at us can sometimes involve many shades of gray. The thing we have to remember is that we have to make only one decision at a time. The best way to prepare for the future is to make the right decision now. Will you make the wrong choice sometimes? Sure. We all do. But, most of the time, if we take a gut check – pause to listen to the quiet voice within us – we are going to get it right.

By doing the next right thing, we live on into the answers to the questions that we could not answer before, because it was not time to answer them… Make good decisions today in the matters you have to decide today. Nothing brings happiness like right living. Think of that gentle voice within you. We all have one. Some call it conscience. Call it whatever you want to, but we all have it. I like to think of it as that best-version-of-myself talking to me, pleading with me to let her come to life.

This voice wants desperately to lead us to happiness…

BLESSING:

God is all there is. It is the infinite creative powerhouse that has created this world and everything in it. Within It is all wisdom, all substance, and all power. And it’s right where I am.

 

God is always looking for ways to express itself richly, joyfully, and creatively in this world. The way it does this is through you and through me. In truth, it’s been happening all along. Whether we create joy or despair is completely up to us. Yet in every moment, Spirit is offering an idea that will lead us to the most perfect, most expansive, and most revealing experience. It’s longing to set us on a track that will allow divine right action to blossom in the richest way. It’s offering everyone, all the time, the inspiration, courage, and understanding needed to let the kingdom of heaven be made manifest on this earth.

 

Today, I’m completely open to this divine hint. I open my mind, my eyes and ears, and make way in my heart for what wants to happen here to take place. I see the highest idea immediately, and embrace it with clear vision. I easily release what is in the way of this vision of good. I become the person I must become to allow it to take form. I am willing for it to happen in me, even if that means that things will change – because they will!

 

More than this, I back up this powerful vision of the perfect unfoldment of God’s highest idea with dedicated and deliberate action. I remind myself of what I must become, and get busy being that. I stand firmly rooted in the eternal principles and release everything in the way. Every day, I take some action that will allow this perfect experience to take form. I do this with the complete understanding that Spirit is at work through all of this. This is more than mere problem solving – it’s divine cocreation at the deepest level.

 

With absolute joy, I embrace this wonderful new idea that’s taking form in me! And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: WWW.ANGELAPEREGOFF.COM  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

© 2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

