sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 06 03 11

“Our belief sets the limit of our demonstration of a Principle which, of Itself, is without limit. It is ready to fill everything, because It is Infinite…

It is entirely a question of our own receptivity.”
Ernest Holmes, The Science of Mind

 
Dear Beloved One,

How do you train elephants?  They are too powerful to put in cages, so you must start to control elephants when they are very young.  First you put a six-foot chain around one of their legs and shackle them to a stake.  Gradually, they learn to walk around and around that stake. They learn that the length of that chain is their boundary.  Later, when they are strong and powerful, it never occurs to them that they can break that chain or pull up that stake.

Like an elephant, you, too, can be limited by a chain of beliefs that keeps you walking in circles.  Often, we are conditioned by negative beliefs that we hear repeatedly when we are young.  The mind, like the soil, nurtures the seed of thought without questioning the consequences. Your subjective mind takes the impress of your thoughts, positive or negative, and acts upon them accordingly.  Whatever beliefs you hold become your reality.

What beliefs are binding you?  Let’s begin to examine them.  Whatever your negative beliefs, begin to write them down so that you can weed them out.  After writing each belief, ask yourself, “Is that really true? Does this have to be my reality?”  Reflect on your answer.  Take it into meditation and prayer.  Then cross out the false belief and write an affirmation to counteract the negative belief.  Say your affirmations aloud.  Embody their truth, and watch your life change.

BLESSING:

The Intelligence that permeates the entire universe is always in operation, keeping the whole in balance, bringing the parts into equilibrium with the One. I know that anything that looks like chaos or disturbance in my life is simply this re-equilibrium occurring…and I know that it happens by means of spiritual laws.

This process of balancing and rebalancing is guided by my own expectations and ideas, by my self-identification and by my beliefs. I look deeply within myself, with absolute honesty, and realize that whatever I’m experiencing in the world has a component somewhere in consciousness. I know that I don’t ask for difficult experiences; I’ve never asked for abuse or disease. Today I simply say NO to those kinds of experience. I can do this, because I have the ability to choose, and a law that backs up that choice without fail.

I am very clear about what I will and will not allow in my life experience. I make powerful new choices for myself today, no matter what I’ve chosen in the past. Spirit, in its lawful, intelligent, loving, balancing way, takes these choices and creates my life from them. I always choose the very best for myself, and my choices always benefit everyone. I give thanks for this immense power that lies in my own thinking, choosing heart/mind…in the wisdom that is in me! I know its source is Spirit, and I am awed and grateful for this life I am living, because it’s wonderful. And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: WWW.ANGELAPEREGOFF.COM  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

© 2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

2 responses

  1. Loved the Elephant analogy …. Wishing you a beautiful weekend dear friend.. Many Blessings upon your days Dreamwalker

    June 3, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    • Greetings Sue, I enjoyed the Elephant analogy as well. Have a great weekend!

      June 3, 2011 at 4:15 pm

Leave a Reply

