sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 05 24 11

Dear Beloved One,

 

“YOU NEED ONLY CLAIM THE EVENTS OF YOUR LIFE

TO MAKE YOURSELF YOURS. WHEN YOU TRULY

POSSESS ALL YOU HAVE BEEN AND DONE, WHICH

MAY TAKE SOME TIME, YOU ARE FIERCE WITH REALITY.”

– Florida Pier Scott-Maxwell

BLESSING:

Today I begin the day with gratitude; I know that there is a power in gratitude that opens the heart and makes me and my life ready for even more blessings. I take stock of all the facets of my life, and notice that even where I am feeling challenged, there is a blessing to be thankful for.

Any time I’m being challenged, it’s not a test from the Infinite! It’s nothing more than Spirit opening me up so that I may hold more Light, reflect Spirit more perfectly, and be made whole. I refuse to look at challenges as punishment, and I get rid of any ideas that the path will always be fun or pleasurable. I know that the universe is spiritual, and I put my trust in the spiritual laws of this universe. I know that under any situation, I can be carried forward in strength, in grace, and in a clear understanding that even in confusion, Spirit is present. Even in painful times, the support and comfort of Spirit is right in there with me.

By seeing in this way, I am able to give thanks in all things, rather than just the things that are pleasant or easy. And gratitude keeps me open to receive the guidance, the support, the strength, and the wisdom I need to walk confidently through every day of my life. And for this, I am indeed in a state of perpetual gratitude. And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: www.angelaperegoff.com  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

©2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

