sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 04 28 11

Dear Beloved One,

Like most people, when you look deeply you may discover that you’ve been resisting the heavier, darker emotions that are an inherent part of being human. Most of us don’t recognize the enormous cost of denying the negative emotions rooted in the stories of our pasts – the regret, resentment, resignation, anger, hopelessness, despair, and unresolved hurt that rob us of our life force. Unexpressed and ignored, these are the emotions that break our hearts and make us old.

What I have discovered in working with hundreds of people from every walk of life is that it is not the passage of time that puts the lines in our faces and the ache in our bones. It is the unwillingness to embrace our darker emotions. It’s the refusal to tell the truth about the impact of the negative patterns of thinking and behaving that we’re so unknowingly committed to.

I often use the metaphor of trying to keep a large beach ball submerged beneath the surface of the water to illustrate the point. The beach ball represents the shadow beliefs we hold about ourselves, each other, and life – the things we’ve decided are bad, wrong, and totally unacceptable. It’s everything we can’t let other people see! Over time, this beach ball tends to get larger and larger as we accumulate judgments and stockpile evidence against life. After many years of working to keep this ball under water – and doing this while growing a career, making money, raising a family, etc. –  imagine how much energy, enthusiasm, vitality, and chi is spent (LOST) in the process!

Can you feel the beach ball you’ve been pushing down? Can you see how doing so has depleted you and kept you distracted from actually receiving the gifts that are available right now, in the present moment?

My friends, too many UV rays and a few too many cheeseburgers have nowhere near the aging effects as denial. The best anti-aging treatment I could ever recommend is to tell the truth – to see things exactly as they are without any self-deception or illusion. That’s when the transformation begins. That’s when life force and energy stop seeping out of every pore and are once again available to nourish you and help you to thrive.

I invite you to get real about your life, becoming 100% responsible for yourself, embracing the totality of who you are, and making peace with the past. And what ultimately allows you to make peace with the past is forgiveness – one of the greatest sources of renewal and refreshment available in the universe.

It’s a miraculous process to behold. So take the next seven days to be unwavering in your commitment to facing your life exactly as it is, meeting some of the emotions you’ve been running from, and treating yourself with the utmost kindness, compassion, and respect.

And then look for that twinkle in your own eyes-

BLESSING:

God is all that there is. This infinite creative presence knows only wholeness. The compassion of Spirit is so profound, that it sees us as whole, even when we experience something less than that. This is the truth of my nature – this absolute wholeness.

Today, I choose to take a step back from my own emotional investments in my life, and decide to see all circumstances and events through God’s eyes. When I look at my life, the people in it, and the world from this consciousness, I show up in wholeness. Rather than being identified with my smaller self – I resolve to heal the hidden parts of me, I show up within my own life as the radiant presence of Life itself and identify with the consciousness of Unity within me. Whatever I’ve tucked away that has hurt, that has shamed, or depressed me I now decide to heal.  I’m willing to do this, even if there’s a part of me that’s not quite ready. Rather than stay in a constricted state of consciousness, I choose my own wholeness.

I start by looking deeper and seeing the Divine in every aspect of self.  By refusing to see any part, light or dark, as separate from God, as other than One, I find myself closer to this Presence than ever before. Thank God for this ability to realign myself with the Truth, with the eternal Self, with my own innate and inherent wholeness! I let it happen in me, and I let it happen today. And so it is.

_____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: WWW.ANGELAPEREGOFF.COM  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

© 2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

