sharing unending light and love with all-that-is.

Morning Blessing 04 19 11

 

Dear Beloved One,

My family’s religion of tradition is Judaism, so we are preparing for the Passover celebration. The ritual itself is in remembrance of the Exodus of the ancient Jewish people from four hundred years of slavery under the Egyptians. The Hebrew word for Egypt is Mitzrayim, from the word Tzar meaning “narrow.”  One of the most powerful ways I’ve found to symbolize Passover is to redirect its significance to a more metaphysical viewpoint by utilizing the historical account of the Exodus as a metaphor for the journey many of us make from our cycles of self-imposed slavery into the wilderness that leads to our own Promised Lands.  In this way, Passover celebrates my going out from the personal and psychological “narrow places” that have kept me from becoming my truest self. Passover celebrates my giving birth to the Spiritual Self.

Our own internal enslavements often keep us stuck in thought patterns that lead to feelings of bitterness and frustration that may lie at the root of the oppression we inflict on those we consider wrong, threatening, or simply different.  As we free ourselves from these limiting belief patterns and realize the truth of our eternal, divine spirits, we facilitate the liberation of our entire planet.  We are then capable of knowing that all beings are One in Spirit.  As we more deeply love and respect ourselves, we expand our capacity to love and respect others as ourselves.

The eighteenth century Rabbi Moshe Chayim Luzatto said, “Any achievement that was attained, any great light that radiated at a certain time—when that time comes around again, the radiance of that light will shine again and the fruits of that achievement will be available, for whoever is there to receive them.”  The telling and the retelling of the Passover story is any opportunity for the achievement of liberation from slavery in ancient times to shine as a radiant light of consciousness for all of us here to receive this gift of enlightenment today.

May the earth be forever filled with the knowledge of G-d,

BLESSING:

 

Life is wonderful. All around me, I see the evidence of an intelligence so
immense, so intimately involved with creation, that I know it’s involved
with me too. My life springs from the One great life, out of the formless
into form, so that Life, wonderful Life, can be expressed in greater fullness,

with greater joy, with lavish abundance, and with unlimited, wild creativity.

I let my life open up to the Intelligence that created it all, that created
me, and that is yearning to create even more wonderfulness by means of me.

I let my mind be inspired with innovative, fresh ideas. I know that the principle of life is never bound by precedent; what’s gone before is irrelevant. In this moment, I am totally new, and Life is new in me. At this time of Pesach I take the opportunity to nullify the limits of my own being. Transcending into the state of Being that exclaims itself  in my work, my play, my relationships, my body, and in every facet of my life.

Thank G-d for the intelligence that is always there for me to draw upon!
It’s a great blessing, and so am I. And so it is.

  _____________________________________

 

If you are receiving today’s Blessing and are not yet signed up for our daily mailings we invite you to sign up with the subscription button below, or at Reverend Angela’s website: WWW.ANGELAPEREGOFF.COM  email: blessings@angelaperegoff.com

 

 

© 2003 – 2011 Angela Peregoff | All rights reserved. Please feel free to copy and share these copyrighted Blessings with your friends, letting them know the source and inviting them to visit my website.

 

Find me on Facebook 

Leave a Reply

